When to Buy What

I’ve traveled the web for hours looking at puppies looking for new ways to save money. Although I’m a Thrifty Diva, I also admit that there is much more that I need to learn!

I found this simple to follow guide on when the best times are to buy certain things.

7c9131d80761decfdd16a0ff9dc7bd1d

It seems to me that July is not only temputure hot, it’s also a hot time to buy almost anything.

I’ll keep that in mind when I’m ready to buy my next Mercedes.

If you have any thoughts, please leave us a comment! We love comments!

5 thoughts on “When to Buy What

  1. I’ve seen those lists. Buying a car in Sept or Oct is usually a good deal if you are going to buy new. Yes I know that’s probably not going to happen to most of us but your can get massive discounts on last years models. As far as the rest of the list, I don’t need anything on it anymore. A plus of being old. 🙂

    Like

  2. The school and office supplies tidbit really depends on when school starts in your area. Here, school starts in mid August… so by September, the school and office supplies are back up to regular price…

    And the moral of this list is that in most instances, you want to buy at the end of season with an eye on next year….

    Like

  3. you are right… I bought my winter stuff in july… it’s not easy to shop boots& down jackets while sitting in the back yard&wearing a bathing suit, but I’ve got super fabulous stuff for a crazy price :o)

    Like

Leave a Reply

