12065543_10153705626167704_1015594257506686998_n

Government Cheese

10 thoughts on “Government Cheese

  1. When my ex wife and I were starting out and broke, we were stopped in a mall by a focus study group. We agreed to receive a new block of cheese once a week and then grade them. We were really struggling so the timing was perfect. We ate cheese, cheese and more cheese for weeks. As hard as it was back then, it’s one of our favorite memories and we laugh just thinking about it.

    Like

  2. Ooh that government cheese was really good! I liked it anyway. We got my granny’s surplus of that, and real butter, too. That when I was a kid. Later, me and the mister got boxes of commodities with all kinds of good food in there. haha we were so broke, we definitely needed it. I even liked the powdered eggs, and sometimes wish I still could get them. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

