Life Hacks to Make Your Life Easier

I don’t know about you but I like to make my life easier. Could be because I’m just lazy or could be because I’m smart.

Okay, we won’t get too far into the reasons…….

Anyway, I gathered together a few life hacks that might make your life easier too.

lifehacks

 

  • You know how hard it is to open blister packs right? Of course you do! I swear everything is in those blasted things and it’s almost impossible to open them. I have almost cut my hand off trying to open one. Then I found an easier way! Use a can opener! Yes, you heard that right. A can opener will zip right through that plastic and let you get what’s inside.
  • Ever have a pot boil over? If you’re like me and multi-task even cooking meals….you have. Stop that by putting a wooden spoon over the top of the uncovered pot and it won’t boil over. Believe me, I’ve tested this one numerous times and it always works.
  • Is your phone battery running low? Need it to charge fast? Put the phone on airplane mode while charging and it will charge up fast!
  • candle
  • If you use post-it notes for note taking, before you throw it away use the sticky end to get crumbs and dust from between the keys of your keyboard. Works great!
  • When you want to nail a small nail in the wall use a clothes pin or a comb to hold the nail. Saves on your fingers being hammered instead.
  • Have a dull knife but no sharpener handy? Use the bottom of a ceramic bowl! The rough bottom edge makes for a great sharpener in a pinch.
  • 17-keys

 

 

 

 

I’m sure you can come up with some others! Please share your life hacks with us!

 

 

 

16 thoughts on “Life Hacks to Make Your Life Easier

  1. Great life hacks! We use noodles to light our candles too. Smells kind of funky for a minute, but who cares?? 😀
    Let’s see…I use old T-shirts ect as cleaning rags. The best that I could do in a pinch. LOL

    Like

  2. Oh excellent!

    I can’t thread a needle nowadays – but a little nail varnish on the end of the floppy cotton, makes it straight and VISIBLE! I stick loads of stuff up with nail varnish. and paint my keys too so I know which is which quickly.

    Thanks for a nice post.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Those are some really good ideas, Jackie. Like the spaghetti lighter and how to charge the phone quicker. Cleaning the laptop with post-it notes sounds interesting. I don’t think about these things unless I’m doing them. Great ideas.

    Like

Leave a Reply

