Some Ways to Save Money You Might Not Have Thought Of

I’ve always been willing to learn new ways to save money. Afterall, don’t we all want to save some bucks when we can?

I came across a few other ways to save some money that I hadn’t thought of before. Maybe you know of some ways too. Feel free to let us know in the comment section.

save_left_red

Have a day of the week you cook a meatless meal for the family. Even one day a week can save you tons of money on meat (which is usually the most expensive part of the meal). There are lots of recipes out there that taste pretty darn good without meat!

People love to shop online. I know I do. There are a lot less people. 😉 But….you might save yourself some money if you don’t buy those items right away. Put it in your online shopping cart and then sleep on the idea of buying your purchases overnight. You might be surprised at how often the next day those same purchases don’t seem quite as appealing, thus saving you money!

Don’t always pass by the generic brands in stores. A lot of generic brands are made by the big name manufacturers, believe it or not. They are way cheaper, though. Try some out and you might be surprised!

Use your slow cooker more often. It uses less electricity than a stove or microwave and if you….um….have a tendency to overcook or burn your food… using a slow cooker will stop that! Plus, you will have a home cooked meal when you get home or as I like to use it….put it to use and do other things while dinner is cooking itself!

Go to your local farmers market near closing time. Lots of vendors will deeply discount what they have left so they don’t have to cart it home! You can save tons of money this way.

Buy at dollar stores! I can buy most cleaning supplies at my local dollar store. Or better yet make your own! There are a lot of websites out there devoted to making your own cleaning supplies. Look them up!

I’m sure there are many more ways people can save money, these are just a sampling of what you can do.

17 thoughts on “Some Ways to Save Money You Might Not Have Thought Of

    • Please do share. I make some cleaning supplies. All you really need is some white vinegar (I love that stuff!) and baking soda. 😉 I have to admit, I sometimes burn my food when I’m engrossed with something else. ha!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. We have a meatless day every week, usually an omelette or french toast or just a bowl of soup and a sandwich, maybe just a bowl of Porridge (that’s only if Goldilocks and the bears aren’t around!).
    I’ve been bartering on the our Free Stuff Site, traded a few Strawberry plants and a Mother of many plant for some baby Onesie’s for the dog to wear! Only one fit him but I’ll just donate the rest to the thrift shop!! Happy Saving Money ladies!! T.

    Like

Leave a Reply

